Sunday, January 1

Six to Celebrate

"Now in its third year, Six to Celebrate is a dynamic program of the Historic Districts Council, and New York’s only targeted citywide list of preservation priorities. ... The program helps community activists learn to use tools such as documentation, research, zoning, landmarking, publicity, and public outreach to advance local preservation campaigns. In just a few years, HDC has been able to help Six to Celebrate groups create two new National Register districts (the Bowery and Far Rockaway Beachside Bungalows) and two New York City historic districts (Bedford Stuyvesant/Expanded Stuyvesant Heights and the East Village/Lower East Side) with many others still in the works in all five boroughs (Bedford and Gowanus in Brooklyn, Harrison Street on Staten Island, Port Morris and Van Cortlandt Village in The Bronx, and Mount Morris Park and Morningside Heights in Manhattan). ..."
Six To Celebrate: About
Six To Celebrate
Six to Celebrate Brochures 2011-2014